Murray · Wasatch

Transfer Calls

Dear Family and Friends,

Well, on Saturday we got transfer calls and I am being transferred. To be completely honest, I am not excited. I really have loved serving the Wasatch Stake and being with the wonderful people here. I have learned so much from serving here and I know I will learn more when I get transferred but that doesn’t make it easier. As soon as we heard “Sister Andrus… you are leaving,” Sister Spurlock and I just stared at each other and didn’t say anything for the longest time. We were really hoping to get to stay with each other at least one more transfer. But, now it is time for more learning and growth.
Anyways, this week has been a lot of looking for new investigators. When Miley got baptized, our teaching pool became very empty. But, we have been having some awesome experiences happening in the stake that will very soon turn into teaching. The members in our area are finally feeling the spirit of missionary work and they are working to invite their friends to church and to meet with the missionaries. That makes me so happy because we have been trying so hard to encourage the members. Members are crucial when it comes to missionary work so please keep that in mind.
I am trying to think of what happened this week, it has been a blur. Oh, this should give you all a laugh. Guess who sang in sacrament meeting. Me! Oh heavens I have never been so nervous. Afterwards I was telling Sister Spurlock how nervous I had been and she started laughing because she loves to sing in front of people but hates giving talks. I on the other hand love to give talks but hate singing in front of people. Now I understand why she stresses out so much for talking in sacrament meeting. Anyways, we sang I Need Thee Every Hour, and as we were singing I was touched by the words and the meaning. It is so important that we understand that without our Heavenly Father, we cannot do anything and we need His help all the time.
I love you all,
Sister Andrus
1- our zone went to the zoo for p-day
2- some of my favorite people.
Leave a Reply

